Google, Yelp & TripAdvisor Reviews

      Super staff, very friendly and helpful.  Music was very relaxing. Was here for a fund raiser and had a great time. Highly recommend!

    thumb Jose M.
    2/26/2020

      This place has some great music but also some unscrupulous business practice. I arrived about 9:30pm and found a seat at the bar. Band was already playing, ordered a drink and started to chat with the young lady sitting next to me. It was around 11:30pm when I asked for my check and was shocked to see the total due!! I had 3 mixed drinks and my check was $77!!!!!!   $12 per drink is what they charged and that's fine but, the bartender charged me $5 x two (I presume for me and the women I had met at the bar????) for "cover charge" They don't even mention a cover charge when you arrive (no signage either) an 18% "gratuity" charge was also added, even though I was solo. This is NOT someplace I would recommend unless you want to be scammed!!!

    thumb Don L.
    3/08/2020

      If your looking for good service, this is not the place to grab dinner or drinks.

    Staff is rude (with exception of the new waitress who had only been working there for two weeks, she had a great attitude despite the chaos). Owner rolled her eyes at my friends as they were ordering when they  didn't blurt out their order as soon as she charged at the table with total chaos. Then she took orders for 3 of us and abruptly left without taking orders for the remaining 4 at table and without a word to say she would return. We had to flag her and another waitress down which took another 15 minutes at least.
    We gave a level of grace because they were crazy busy but when our food orders didn't come for another hour and a half and no one came to take more drink orders, we were all fed up. Also the food was subpar at best.

    Then, sufficiently frustrated, we finally just asked for bill so we could leave. They brought us two bills from other peoples tables. At end of night two of our people had never received their food and we had to wait again while asking them to take it off the bill.

    Chaos is what we felt the entire time in Blue Jean Blues, definitely not worth the time, money, or hassle. Won't go back.

    thumb Amber P.
    4/02/2022

      The place is a gem. Only my second time and I brought a friend back. Her first visit.
    We enjoyed the food, the atmosphere and the crowd. The music was great and the entertainer was engaging and adorable, especially in his Rod Stewart outfit.
    The next band was set up and began performing.
    We talked to some nice people and while leaving said our goodbyes.
    In the doorway to the right was Valerie Tyson and I believe another band member.
    I simply stopped and placed my hand on her shoulder to tell her we just saw her last week at Rock the Park in Plantation and how we enjoyed it.
    She looked at me, no smile and muttered "I am not doing this, not doing this". I thought she possibly had an ear piece in and was on a call so I know I looked a bit taken aback. She continued on to say I am not touching, I am not doing this".
    The man that was behind her must have realized how rude she was and explained "we are a bit paranoid with this Corona Virus".
    I just stared at him and nodded like , yeah ok, great.
    First of all, I am aware of the virus, I am super cognizant of germs in general and touched her  arm which was not bare, she had a short sleeve shirt on.  I did not reach for her hand nor try to hug or kiss her. I was hardly in her space. Secondly, if she is that paranoid perhaps she should cancel some of her gigs because in case she is unaware but this crowded place that locals regularly visit are the reason they are invited back. They enjoy the music and the band. It is a small place packed with loyal customers and possibly fans.
    I did notice her engaging with others from the 60th Bday party, and did not detect the same, rude attitude.
    She did not smile, just rudely backed me off as though I had a disease. The same woman that yelled from the stage nights before, I am humbled, I appreciate you, I love you, one love, one people.
    What a crock. I will go back to the bar but not on Tuesdays!!

    thumb Deborah L.
    3/10/2020

      My first time at this establishment. Decided to try it because I heard such great reviews. It was super crowded and the space seemed somewhat limited. We had to wait for food and drinks which came at a slow pace. The waitress didn't have the opportunity to come back and check on us because she was the only server in the section. Maybe I will try this place again when it's not as crowded.

    thumb Tisha B.
    2/25/2020

      Wife and I were celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary. I had made a reservation for a table on Sat night. Figured I would try this place out. The reservation was for a musician that was playing from 9pm -1. I knew I would be not arriving until 10 because of a stop we were making beforehand. Because of this I was worried they were going to give my table away. I emailed the place 3 times over the course of a few days to let them know  I'd be late, to see what their policy was. Not one response. I never even received an email confirmation after I booked the table. On Sat night I arrived at 10. I walked into a packed house and stood near the door for about 5 minutes. There was no hostess stand, no one to greet you. I had no idea whom to ask about our table. Very unwelcoming. I finally walked around the bar and approached a server. She told me tables are given away if the party doesn't show within 15 minutes. Exactly what I was afraid of. I was pissed. I emailed the place 3 times and nowhere on the website or even after booking the table, does it say anything about a 15 min window on tables. So I left and went elsewhere. Why have an a email on your website, if u don't respond! Don't bother with this place.

    thumb Steve R.
    12/05/2021

      I never give bad reviews let alone reviews at all... But I am going to say right now what just happened to me tonight at Blue Jeans Blues in Fort Lauderdale on 33rd.
    I got there at around 8:30ish tonight. (their $5.00 cover charge doesn't start until 9:00 PM) I ordered what i ordered and that was correct... until i "really" looked at the tab (after my friend pointed out That she had an issue with her TAB) it was dark in there... they charged me a 2x entry fee of $10.00). So i walked up to the waitresses area and pointed it out. (She knew she was busted) so she pulled up her screen to credit me back but I was looking at her screen... she didn't see that I saw that they ALSO charged me an 18% gratuity fee HIDDEN and then had the tip line  (with the convenient add on gratuity percentage to add on... you know 10. 15, 20%) OMFG!!! I called her ass out!!!! So basically she tried to charge me a $10 entry fee and then slip in an 18% gratuity... AND THEN try to get me to tip her with the "convenient" gratuity line... NEVER AGAIN!!!!

    thumb Darlene D.
    3/10/2020

      I like Blue JeanBlues especially on Wednesday nite with Dave Ropollo very  talented man BJB always has music and always people coming in their food is pretty good also for a bar type place Pizza and their Onion Rings are the best I ever had in South Florida the bartenders are very good also I really enjoy this place

    thumb Jeffrey D.
    1/27/2022

      I'd give it 5 stars if the intermission music had anything to do with blues. But having to sit through horrible pop and country while waiting for the band was painful.

    thumb Leslie F.
    2/04/2022

      Last night was my second time here and I made a reservation for 2 tables of 5 each. When I arrived I only had 1 table for 4. I told the first waitress Tiffany that I was Supposed to have 2 tables and she cut me off and told me"listen, I just walked in, I don't know what to tell you" very rudely. Then she walked away. There still was 2 open tables, but, they said reserved with another name on them. So still standing about 8 of us standing around a small table, I thought at least let me get a drink, I somehow flagged down Tiffany and she again was so rude to my husband and I that I was shocked. Still was unable to order, no food no service. THEN I asked another server about the other table(her name was Alecia) and she told me if I wanted another table "money talks"!!! Another words she wanted cash for my free reservation that I had already done. I HAVE NEVER BEEN TREATED SO POORLY!! The ONLY person in there that saved the night was a awesome young lady behind the bar Tiff C. I explain to her what happened and she was so understanding, and human and I am in the hospitality industry and know what it's like to be shortstaffed, but she was so kind and gave me a gift certificate and so apologetic, she would be the only reason I would come back to this establishment.

    thumb Lisa M.
    2/21/2022
GOOD
10 reviews on
Voyager307203
Voyager307203
2021-06-06
Great Fun and Music! Wonderful time- service was very good for drinks and appetizers. Ambience very cool and music was HOT! Fusion band very professional and gave all out performance for dancing and enjoyment. Will be back!
Read more
chiflaco
chiflaco
2021-02-05
The Best Pizza Party in Fort Lauderdale I regularly order take out from this pizzeria. The pizza is delicious and they offer several house specialty "flavors." The atmosphere is terrific, if you like live music and a divers crowd of all ages. The bar staff is outstanding and work their tails off! They also pour stiff cocktails to wash down your new favorite pizza.
Read more
Mark Joel
Mark Joel
2020-02-22
Great entertainment Happy hour and evening entertainment daily. Friendly staff. Obviously a place for the locals. Prices are good entertainment was great.
Read more
thatsnowblues
thatsnowblues
2019-12-21
you gotta experience this first time to fll-we heard there was live music on a sunday afternoon from 4-7. and they had happy hour specials. what a perfect way to start your evening. so my wife and i are 60 and we were the youngest people in this place. we walked into energy. from the band and from the packed house of mostly people in their 70's dancing, drinking martinis, eating pizza and all dressed up very nattily. i wish we had such a vibrant community where i live. had a blast
Read more
Karin
Karin
2019-09-26
Good music but food is so so Again this is a place to go for the people not the food- but it’s fun, loud and vibrant. Pizza is ok. Have a beer or a wine with it. And listen to jazz! Sometimes you can even dance a bit. People are older like in their 40s and 50s and beyond but it’s fun
Read more
James
James
2019-06-17
A good place but more some changes should be made A cool place but some bartenders need to be replaced as they dont pay attention to the customers. Seems like they miss the glass with the alcohol too. Food is good! Some of the bands now could be better. This place is worth going to but how much should it cost you? Might be too much...you be the judge.
Read more
Ashley S
Ashley S
2019-05-28
Poor Service and food, but at least beer is cold. Business was highly recommended, but quickly learned that sadly a single employee was trying to bartender, wait tables and take food orders for approximately 25 people in the business. Needless to say that the orders were completely wrong or just not placed. It would seem impossible to get a nacho order wrong, but to my amazement, 4 of the 6 items were left off the order. The do-it-all employee were very nice and profusely apologized and tried to correct it, but the nachos eventually came out, but were incredibly disappointing. We waited another hour for an ordered pizza to come out and was advised that the order was never placed. Needless to say, our fresh, hot Pizza was delivered by Papa Johns. I did enjoy the nostalgic entertainment and female singer who had a good voice and reminded me of Captain and Tenille. Quite entertaining!
Read more
Antonio M
Antonio M
2019-04-13
Great music! old school! It was recommended by friends and it did not disappoint.we walked in to a great sax player and unfortunately his gig was up after 2 songs. The waitress was amazing and suggested some local beers which great IPAs. We ordered a club sandwich and tacos and both were very good. We saw many pizzas being ordered so maybe next time. The music started and the 5 piece band were great! Professionals all the way. It's a small place which adds to the ambiance. I will definitely return next time.
Read more
Debbie V
Debbie V
2019-03-19
Great ebtertainment and great food...better than your average bar food!!! We live in the neighbourhood and frequent this spot often...we have always enjoyed the live music, happy hours and the overall dinner experience...the pizza's are amazing...and so is the menu...they have a small dance floor but its worth checking out...if you don't like loud music and a good time then this is not the place for you!! This is high energy and it gets a little crowded on the weekends...but it a definite hot spot for us locals!!!
Read more
thenez1
thenez1
2019-02-21
Best Blues place around . The live music is almost non stop as they start at 1:00 pm and go until they are closed. Very limited food and wine menu. The service is good. Pizza and wings are above average. Oddly, No draft beer on tap. If you like live blues music you will love Blue Jeans Blues
Read more

Early & Evening Seatings

Table Reservations

X
X