Google, Yelp & TripAdvisor Reviews

      I visit Fort Lauderdale often and it's a must see show on Tuesday's night with the band Valerie Tyson band. The band is Awesome. With her you will definitely be on the floor dancing or at the bar dancing. She's is great.   The food is good. That you would enjoy.  However, the service in this place is terrible. The bartenders at the bar, don't care if you're sitting there 30 minutes without offering service. The sisters who owns the place used to be nice and friendly long time ago. Now, they have the attitude of I just don't give a f***.  You have to chase them down just to get a glass of wine. When you are patronizing a business the service shouldn't be so hard. I was with a few people that lives in Fort Lauderdale and they said the same. I hope the other servers don't pick up that nonchalant attitude from the sisters.

    thumb Ladybroward T.
    1/17/2020

      Fusion was soooooo much fun!   First time and we will be back!!  Just moved in this week and very happy to have found such an age appropriate place we can walk to with LIVE music 7 days a week!

    thumb Ed G.
    11/08/2021

      Came to this place for a friend's birthday.

    Live music is really good and original I felt back in Chicago or even new orleans.

    The food is not bad but is not really good either.

    Do not get drinks here, cocktails are super bad and bartenders seem that they can't get any of them right.
    How can you get a gin and tonic to taste bad?
    If you are here just get beer and you will be fine.

    Sit back and enjoy the show.

    Parking is on the street and the service is average for such a small place.

    The only reason why this place gets 3 stars is because of the performers, they are amazing and their music was really good.

    thumb Alejandro K.
    7/30/2019

      Small but hopping place. Music every night (I think). Friendly service and great crowd. This neighborhood gem is truly a good time! Don't miss out.

    thumb Joe G.
    10/24/2019

      Had a great night at this spot! We had a few appetizers. Mozzarella sticks, wings and margherita pizza which was very good. The drinks were good too. The band really outdid themselves and brought life to this place. Would definitely be back!

    thumb Ann L.
    7/05/2021

      This place is amazing, a true gem... The owner is behind the bar and pays attention to detail.  The music is absolutely incredible, the live jazz is second to none... a must see

    thumb Mary S.
    12/05/2019

      Music is loud and gets you to dance, if you don't mind dancing with others, the space is right and the revelries are nice. The food is not the highlight and takes a while with one person in the kitchen.

    thumb Felicia O.
    7/04/2021

      Wife and I were celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary. I had made a reservation for a table on Sat night. Figured I would try this place out. The reservation was for a musician that was playing from 9pm -1. I knew I would be not arriving until 10 because of a stop we were making beforehand. Because of this I was worried they were going to give my table away. I emailed the place 3 times over the course of a few days to let them know  I'd be late, to see what their policy was. Not one response. I never even received an email confirmation after I booked the table. On Sat night I arrived at 10. I walked into a packed house and stood near the door for about 5 minutes. There was no hostess stand, no one to greet you. I had no idea whom to ask about our table. Very unwelcoming. I finally walked around the bar and approached a server. She told me tables are given away if the party doesn't show within 15 minutes. Exactly what I was afraid of. I was pissed. I emailed the place 3 times and nowhere on the website or even after booking the table, does it say anything about a 15 min window on tables. So I left and went elsewhere. Why have an a email on your website, if u don't respond! Don't bother with this place.

    thumb Steve R.
    12/05/2021

      I've been going to this place for years & I don't know if this is an after Covid issue or just the new norm... I brought my parents here today because the pizza is great but unfortunately I can't eat it anymore due to a gluten intolerance. I politely asked the waitress if they had gluten free pizza & she said she didn't know but didn't think so. I asked her if she could check & she said ok. She seemed very irritated to check & then came back & said they didn't. I then asked her if they had any corn tortillas for the tacos or gluten free soy sauce for the ahi & she seemed very irritated. I said what can I eat? She said get a salad with oil & vinegar & walked away. It was so rude. Another waitress then came up & asked us what we wanted and I asked the same question, she said they don't have any gluten free food other than salad. That's ridiculous because there was plenty of gluten free food on the menu. We got up and left because of the rudeness we encountered. By the way, 33rd street Wine Bar is wayyyyy bette!

    thumb Trista B.
    7/30/2021

      This is one of the best live jazz music place. I'm a performing artist and I love love this place.‍

    thumb Adalia B.
    8/26/2019
GOOD
10 reviews on
Voyager307203
Voyager307203
2021-06-06
Great Fun and Music! Wonderful time- service was very good for drinks and appetizers. Ambience very cool and music was HOT! Fusion band very professional and gave all out performance for dancing and enjoyment. Will be back!
Read more
chiflaco
chiflaco
2021-02-05
The Best Pizza Party in Fort Lauderdale I regularly order take out from this pizzeria. The pizza is delicious and they offer several house specialty "flavors." The atmosphere is terrific, if you like live music and a divers crowd of all ages. The bar staff is outstanding and work their tails off! They also pour stiff cocktails to wash down your new favorite pizza.
Read more
Mark Joel
Mark Joel
2020-02-22
Great entertainment Happy hour and evening entertainment daily. Friendly staff. Obviously a place for the locals. Prices are good entertainment was great.
Read more
thatsnowblues
thatsnowblues
2019-12-21
you gotta experience this first time to fll-we heard there was live music on a sunday afternoon from 4-7. and they had happy hour specials. what a perfect way to start your evening. so my wife and i are 60 and we were the youngest people in this place. we walked into energy. from the band and from the packed house of mostly people in their 70's dancing, drinking martinis, eating pizza and all dressed up very nattily. i wish we had such a vibrant community where i live. had a blast
Read more
Karin
Karin
2019-09-26
Good music but food is so so Again this is a place to go for the people not the food- but it’s fun, loud and vibrant. Pizza is ok. Have a beer or a wine with it. And listen to jazz! Sometimes you can even dance a bit. People are older like in their 40s and 50s and beyond but it’s fun
Read more
James
James
2019-06-17
A good place but more some changes should be made A cool place but some bartenders need to be replaced as they dont pay attention to the customers. Seems like they miss the glass with the alcohol too. Food is good! Some of the bands now could be better. This place is worth going to but how much should it cost you? Might be too much...you be the judge.
Read more
Ashley S
Ashley S
2019-05-28
Poor Service and food, but at least beer is cold. Business was highly recommended, but quickly learned that sadly a single employee was trying to bartender, wait tables and take food orders for approximately 25 people in the business. Needless to say that the orders were completely wrong or just not placed. It would seem impossible to get a nacho order wrong, but to my amazement, 4 of the 6 items were left off the order. The do-it-all employee were very nice and profusely apologized and tried to correct it, but the nachos eventually came out, but were incredibly disappointing. We waited another hour for an ordered pizza to come out and was advised that the order was never placed. Needless to say, our fresh, hot Pizza was delivered by Papa Johns. I did enjoy the nostalgic entertainment and female singer who had a good voice and reminded me of Captain and Tenille. Quite entertaining!
Read more
Antonio M
Antonio M
2019-04-13
Great music! old school! It was recommended by friends and it did not disappoint.we walked in to a great sax player and unfortunately his gig was up after 2 songs. The waitress was amazing and suggested some local beers which great IPAs. We ordered a club sandwich and tacos and both were very good. We saw many pizzas being ordered so maybe next time. The music started and the 5 piece band were great! Professionals all the way. It's a small place which adds to the ambiance. I will definitely return next time.
Read more
Debbie V
Debbie V
2019-03-19
Great ebtertainment and great food...better than your average bar food!!! We live in the neighbourhood and frequent this spot often...we have always enjoyed the live music, happy hours and the overall dinner experience...the pizza's are amazing...and so is the menu...they have a small dance floor but its worth checking out...if you don't like loud music and a good time then this is not the place for you!! This is high energy and it gets a little crowded on the weekends...but it a definite hot spot for us locals!!!
Read more
thenez1
thenez1
2019-02-21
Best Blues place around . The live music is almost non stop as they start at 1:00 pm and go until they are closed. Very limited food and wine menu. The service is good. Pizza and wings are above average. Oddly, No draft beer on tap. If you like live blues music you will love Blue Jeans Blues
Read more

Early & Evening Seatings

Table Reservations

X
X